Thank you! Merci! Miigwetch! Hoych’ka!

We appreciate your interest in participating in a conversation with us, the Archipel Research and Consulting Team. Today you are registering to participate in the below project.

CN Indigenous Advisory Council (IAC) Indigenous Peoples Public Opinion Research

The Canadian National Railway (CN) has made a major commitment to reconciliation and the engagement of Indigenous peoples in Canada. CN has enlisted some of the country’s most prominent Indigenous Leaders to form an Advisory Council. The Advisory Council includes:

Ms. Roberta Louise Jamieson, OC, Kanyen’kehà:ka (Co-chair)

The Honourable Murray Sinclair, C.C., M.S.M, Mizhana Geezhik (Co-chair)

Mark Podlasly – Nlaka’pamux Nation, (British Columbia)

Dr. Marie Delorme – Métis (Alberta)

Leanne Bellegarde – Peepeekisis Cree Nation (Saskatchewan)

Phil Fontaine – Sagkeeng First Nation (Manitoba)

Stephen Augustine – Mi’kmaw Nation [Mi’kmaq Grand Council] (New Brunswick)

Denise Pothier – Mi’kmaw Nation (Nova Scotia)

Kateri Coade – Abegweit First Nation [Mi’kmaq] (Prince Edward Island)

Udlu (Udloriak) Hanson – Inuit (Nunavut)

Tabatha Bull – Nipissing First Nation (Ontario)

Ricky G.L. Fontaine – Uashat mak Mani-utenam Innu First Nation (Québec)

The Indigenous Advisory Council (IAC) seeks to understand current Indigenous opinion of CN. The information shared will help to guide and inform the recommendations that the IAC will give to CN.

The conversations that are held across the country are one part of three the understand the current opinion of Indigenous peoples about CN. These parts include:

1. Literature review

2. Regionally based conversations

3. National Survey

We ask you to consider that Archipel as a company, and the Archipel team (facilitators, notetakers, and support) are separate from the organizations that we work with. As a research company we collect your perspectives and share it back with our clients. We are not representatives or employees of the organizations and entities with whom we work.

Please register for your session below.